To My Reader

Top 10 Tuesday: Books Adapted to TV or Movie

toptentuesdayTop 10 Tuesday is a book-related blog hop started by brokeandbookish. I’ve seen many of my fellow blogging friends participating in this and I thought I’d join the fun. This week’s topic focuses on: Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows. Typically, Movie or TV adaptations don’t bother me, but I also would like the adaptation to be done well. Here are some books I’d like to see get their own adaptation on a big or small screen.

158028831. How My Summer Went Up In Flames by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski would make a fantastic summer movie because the story is a big road trip and the romance is lighthearted. Perfect for the summer months!

8490112

2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I love this book and think it would work best as a TV show. I could see Starz or HBO really exploring the world and expanding on some character arcs. If done right, it could be amazing! The author has already created a vivid and magical world. I’d love to see everything come to life.

11178225 wishlist w. 23. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys. This would make a fantastic historical fiction movie. The novel takes place in New Orleans and I’d love to see a movie with this setting.

69201_300

4. The Starkillers Cycle by Sarah J. Maas and Susan Dennard. Now, this isn’t a full length and formal book, but it’s an amazing Si-Fi story written by two best friends. I think it would make a fantastic TV show. I’m always on the look out for more space/science shows.

18081809

5. Landline by Rainbow Rowell. I’ve always loved this author and I’d love to see really any of her books get turned into a movie. This one would be my top pick because it focuses on marriage and problems within one. It’s real. – I also want to see how the magical element gets placed into the film. It’s a very interesting concept.

17788403157179436. Hopeless and Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. Look who made the list! Colleen Hoover is actually watching her book Ugly Love get turned into a movie right now, but these are the other two I’d love to see as films.

16143347 7. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I want this novel to be a movie. Please.

17675462

8. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I’ve seen readers suggest a TV show and I would love that! The stories got such a paranormal and almost haunting vibe, it would be amazing to see on screen every week. But, I adore this book and would want the adaption to be done right. I want to see all the boys and Blue go on their quest to find the magical welsh king Glendower. Someone already started with opening credits. Check this out.

136381259. Vicious by V.E. Schwab. This would make an awesome movie or TV Show. It’s got so many dark and twisted elements.

16096824Throne-of-Glass-Cover_us210. A Court of Thorns and Roses and/or Throne of Glass. I’m kind of obsessed with Sarah J. Maas right now. Her stories are action packed with great characters and romances. There are so many directions a film or TV show could go. Make this happen, but only if it’s done right.

18301124 11. Bonus: Making Faces by Amy Harmon. Yes, I love this book and I could see it as a movie. However, like all my other choices I really want it to follow the book. Anytime a book is adapted into a movie or film authors are taking a gamble with creative rights. I just hope it turns out well for them. Anyway, This would be a great War/Contemporary movie with a strong message.

Let me know what you think in the comments.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books Adapted to TV or Movie

Leave a Reply

