Bookish Tags, To My Reader

Bookish Tags: The Social Media Book Tag

Bookish Tags

To celebrate my return to blogging I wanted to start doing some book tags. Many of these tags are taken from book vloggers on YouTube and my plan is to do one every Friday. This should be fun! So without further ado, here is The Social Media Book Tag.

Twitter

Twitter: Favorite short book?

My answer for this has to be The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. It’s such a magical story and comes in at a total of 181 pages. It’s rich in plot and characters that will leave you wanting so much more.

FacebookFacebook: A book that everybody pressured you to read.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I’m currently doing a re-read of the book so I can continue on with the series. The fourth book is set to be released in the fall. I remember a bunch of friends telling me I just had to read this new fantasy book. I plan on making a blog post about re-reading books in the near future.

TumblrTumblr: A book you read before it was cool. 

I’d have to say either The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon or The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. Both are wonderful books and they have recently been getting a lot of attention in the book community.

MyspaceMyspace: A book you don’t remember whether you liked it or not.

The Basic Eight by Daniel Handler. I don’t remember much about the book, let alone if I liked it or not.

InstagramInstagram: A book that was so beautiful you had to instagram. 

I’m going to cheat and say the whole Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. Those books are so gorgeous!

YoutubeYouTube: A book you wish would be turned into a movie.

Um. Maybe The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. Only if they do it right. It could also work as a TV show.

GoodreadsGoodreads: A book that you would recommend to everyone. 

I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith. What a wonderful book!

I hope you enjoyed this tag. Everyone should do it if they want to. My Goodreads, Pinterest, and Tumblr links are listed above if you want to check them out.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

   

Standard

Leave a Reply

