To My Reader

Wishlist Wednesday #23

wishlist-wednesdayIt’s time for another Wishlist Wednesday! This weekly book-related blog hop was started by Dani at Pen to Paper and each week those who participate share one book that they desperately want to add to their bookshelf. I don’t know about you, but I’m constantly finding new titles that I feel deserve a spot on my shelf. So without further ado here’s this weeks pick.

This is one of my most anticipated books of 2014 and now that a cover and synopsis is posted on Goodreads, I can finally share it with all of you. When I read the first book called The Bone Season I completely fell in love with the world and characters.  So much so that Samantha Shannon’s debut novel found its way onto my list of all time favorite books.

17901125 Title: The Mime Order

Author: Samantha Shannon

Format: Hardcover; Unknown number of Pages.

Expected publication: October 21st 2014 by Bloomsbury.

Summary:

*Important: May contain spoilers from ‘The Bone Season’ (Book One) Read with caution!*

Paige Mahoney has escaped the brutal penal colony of Sheol I, but her problems have only just begun: many of the fugitives are still missing and she is the most wanted person in London.
As Scion turns its all-seeing eye on Paige, the mime-lords and mime-queens of the city’s gangs are invited to a rare meeting of the Unnatural Assembly. Jaxon Hall and his Seven Seals prepare to take center stage, but there are bitter fault lines running through the clairvoyant community and dark secrets around every corner.
Then the Rephaim begin crawling out from the shadows. But where is Warden? Paige must keep moving, from Seven Dials to Grub Street to the secret catacombs of Camden, until the fate of the underworld can be decided. Will Paige know who to trust? The hunt for the dreamwalker is on.

I’m really excited for this book to be released in October. I’ve been reblogging a bunch of Bone Season related things on my Tumblr page. Honestly, I’m not above begging the author for an early copy. – If you have yet to start this series, I highly suggest you do. Here’s my review of The Bone Season if you need any more convincing. There will be seven books in the entire series! To end this post I’ll leave you with a few photos.

tumblr_my4uctjNgl1ryzlgco1_1280Capture TBS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are you wishing for this Wednesday? Share it below.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

3 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #23

  1. Fiza @ I'll Read Till I Drop says:

    I haven’t started this series, but I might give it a shot. I mean it sounds good enough 😉 Hope your begging will pay off and you’ll get that early copy 😛

    My WW

Leave a Reply

