To My Reader

Top 10 Tuesday: Favorite Classic Books

toptentuesdayTop 10 Tuesday is a book-related blog hop started by brokeandbookish. I’ve seen many of my fellow blogging friends participating in this and I thought I’d join the fun. This week’s topic focuses on: Top Ten Favorite Classic Books. Everyone defines “Classic” differently, but here are some of my personal favorites. Please share your own favorite classics in the comments.

27440417899948885231122

 

 

 

 

18859715309 217871617

 

 

 

 

3 23920

 

 

 

 

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Favorite Classic Books

  1. Fantastic choices! I still need to read I Capture the Castle, but I’ve read (and loved) all of the rest. I just reread Rebecca in June, and I’m so glad that I did!

  2. I’ve heard so many great things about I Capture the Castle, I need to read it! I never really thought about Harry Potter as a classic, but you’re right it definitely is!

    • Personally, I believe the story of Harry Potter broke the limits of imagination for both children and adults. It’s in this magical world that many were able to find apart of themselves within the characters. Years after the 7th book came out, it’s still loved by millions. Myself included. That’s why I added it to this list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

