To My Reader

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

toptentuesdayTop 10 Tuesday is a book-related blog hop started by brokeandbookish. I’ve seen many of my fellow blogging friends participating in this and I thought I’d join the fun. This week’s topic focuses on: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year. Now, I’m picking honestly here so most of the books mentioned are ones you’ve already seen on the blog. Makes sense.

For the record I only picked 9 because I couldn’t think of a last one. Sorry if that’s kind of cheating on my part. Anyway, here we go.

18301124Making Faces by Amy Harmon- Okay, for your sake I’ll only feature one book by this author, but everybody should already know how much I adore this story. It put me on an emotional roller coaster and it was completely worth the tears. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of this story. That reminds me… I should re-read it soon.

15839984

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge- This was probably my favorite retelling so far. When I first heard it would be a version of Beauty and the Beast, all I could think about was the Disney version. This is definitely not that. This novel was dark and twisted in all the best ways.

OrphanTrain

Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline- You may not recognise this one because I didn’t do a review on it, but I swear it was read in 2014. I had to read it for a project and really ended up enjoying it. An unexpected gem.

13188676Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi- This book showed up in a collective review for the entire Shatter Me series. Ignite Me remains my favorite out of the three books and two novellas. A wonderful YA series to just binge read. That’s what I did.

17788403 Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover- I raved about this book when it came out because 1. I loved it and 2. the first New Adult author I picked up was Hoover so I may be a bit bias towards everything she writes. Not to mention Ugly Love is coming out very soon!

cover_omens

Omens by Kelley Armstrong- What really caught my attention regarding this book was the synopsis. It sounded freighting and it gave off a creepy vibe. I was surprised by how much I liked this novel having known nothing about the author before hand. I’m really looking forward to reading the sequel.

12294652  My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick- I still can’t get over how adorable this story is. It was the perfect light read, but I also loved how it dealt with real issues involving family, growing up, and [spoilers]. If you haven’t picked this one up yet, you better do it soon.

22021611

Just One Night by Gayle Forman- Technically this would be a novella but I say it still counts. If you’ve read the Just One Day duology then you knew the details missing and what readers really wanted to know. This small novella was the perfect answer.

20901080

Infinity + One by Amy Harmon- I lied. I had to add another Amy Harmon book to the list. It wouldn’t be CaughtWithinPages if I didn’t. I read this story in one sitting and fell in love with her writing all over again.

 

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

Leave a Reply

