To My Reader

Cover reveal: The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey

16131484 During the time I was gone the official cover for “The Infinite Sea” was released and I can’t stop freaking out about it. So much so that I knew I had to share my thoughts. Like many others I fell in love with the first novel in this trilogy, The 5th Wave. The change from warm yellow tones to moody blues was completely unexpected, but greatly appreciated. I wonder what colors will be used for the 3rd book? Lets not get ahead of ourselves though. Rick Yancey stated that, “in this one, it’s more of an interior, where it’s almost like a tunnel.” This location, Yancey said, will be a significant element in the story of The Infinite Sea. Interesting, I can’t wait to jump back into this world. If you have yet to start this trilogy, I highly suggest you do it soon because it’s simply amazing. Yancey has a way of grabbing the readers attention from the very first page. Not kidding. This also might be due to the fantastic characters he’s created. The second book is set to release on September 16th, 2014 by Putnam Juvenile. You better believe my calender is marked.

Have you read The 5th Wave yet? Will you be picking up the second book?

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

