To My Reader

Wishlist Wednesday #18

wishlist-wednesdayIt’s time for another Wishlist Wednesday! This weekly book-related blog hop was started by Dani at Pen to Paper and each week those who participate share one book that they desperately want to add to their bookshelf. I don’t know about you, but I’m constantly finding new titles that I feel deserve a spot on my shelf. So without further ado here’s this weeks pick.

Very simply, I found this book while perusing through Goodreads and instantly found myself intrigued by the synopsis.

3392089 Title: The Winter Sea

Author: Susanna Kearsley

Format: Hardcover, 544 pages.

Goodreads Summary: In the spring of 1708, an invading Jacobite fleet of French and Scottish soldiers nearly succeeded in landing the exiled James Stewart in Scotland to reclaim his crown.
Now, Carrie McClelland hopes to turn that story into her next bestselling novel. Settling herself in the shadow of Slains Castle, she creates a heroine named for one of her own ancestors and starts to write.
But when she discovers her novel is more fact than fiction, Carrie wonders if she might be dealing with ancestral memory, making her the only living person who knows the truth-the ultimate betrayal-that happened all those years ago, and that knowledge comes very close to destroying her.

I’m always on the hunt for new stories and every so often I find ones like The Winter Sea. I’ve never heard of the author, but from the few reviews and ratings I’ve seen others really enjoy her books. For that reason and the fact that I haven’t read any Historical Fiction in a while, The Winter Sea earns a spot on my To-Read List. I’m always looking for recommendations for new books to read so please feel free to leave some suggestions in the comments or on my Goodreads.

What are you wishing for this Wednesday? Share it below.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

3 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #18

Leave a Reply

