To My Reader

Top 10 Tuesday: Favorite Books in the Contemporary Genre

toptentuesdayTop 10 Tuesday is a book-related blog hop started by brokeandbookish. I’ve seen many of my fellow blogging friends participating in this and I thought I’d join the fun. This week’s topic focuses on: Top Ten All Time Favorite Books in “X” Genre. Those of you who have been visiting CaughtWithinPages for a while know that one of my favorite genres happens to be Contemporary. Starting off Top 10 Tuesday, here’s are my top 10 Contemporary novels. (so far!)

1830112413372690 17177980wishlist wendsday #3

 

 

 

1. Making Faces by Amy Harmon

2. Slammed by Colleen Hoover

3. Wake by Abria Mattina

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

16151178The_Fault_in_Our_Stars1733296817623975

 

 

 

 

5. The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

6. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

7. Reality Boy by A.S King

8. Just One Day by Gayle Forman

174436739781442459397_p0_v3_s260x420

 

 

 

 

9. A Different Blue by Amy Harmon

10. How My Summer Went Up in Flames by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

I’m sure this list will change as I read more books, but this is it at the moment.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Favorite Books in the Contemporary Genre

  1. Ooh, I see a few here that I really loved, including Fangirl, Reality Boy, Sea of Tranquility, and Just One Day. Looks like our tastes are in sync — I’d better check out the rest of your selections!

    • Thanks for the lovely comment! Yeah, I’m pretty sure our tastes are similar. I find that my favorites list especially for contemporary, keeps changing constantly. It’s so hard to pick only 10.

Leave a Reply

