To My Reader

Wishlist Wednesday #17

wishlist-wednesdayIt’s time for another Wishlist Wednesday! This weekly blog hop was started by Dani at Pen to Paper and each week those who participate share one book that they desperately want to add to their bookshelf. I don’t know about you, but I’m constantly finding new titles that I feel deserve a spot on my shelf. So without further ado here’s this weeks pick.

I first saw this debut novel on a most anticipated books of 2014 video done by PeruseProject.

18079804Title: Half Bad

Author: Sally Green

Format: Hardcover, 416 pages.

Expected publication: March 4th 2014 by Viking Juvenile.

Goodreads Summary: In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and fifteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan’s father is the world’s most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his sixteenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch—or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust—not even family, not even the girl he loves?

I rarely read any books that feature witches, but I’ve heard so many great things about this story from reviewers that have read it early. Also, I just have to voice my love for this cover. Bad Half should be an interesting new Young Adult novel and I can’t wait to get my pre-ordered copy.

What are you wishing for this Wednesday? Share it below.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

2 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #17

Leave a Reply

