To My Reader

Wishlist Wednesday #16

wishlist-wednesdayIt’s time for another Wishlist Wednesday! This weekly blog hop was started by Dani at Pen to Paper and each week those who participate share one book that they desperately want to add to their bookshelf. I don’t know about you, but I’m constantly finding new titles that I feel deserve a spot on my shelf. So without further ado here’s this weeks pick.

It might be important to mention that my choice this week happens to be a sequel. I just recently started this series and I’m loving it! To be honest, I’m only an estimated 250 pages into Omens (Cainsville #1) and I couldn’t help automatically placing the second novel on my To-Be-Read list.

250961_3326196121353_1321418893_n

Title: Visions

Author: Kelley Armstrong

Series: Cainsville  (#2)

Format: Hardcover, 432 pages.

Expected publication: August 19th 2014 by Dutton.

While Olivia takes refuge in the old, secluded town of Cainsville, Gabriel’s past mistakes have come to light, creating a rift between the pair just when she needs his help the most.
Olivia finds a dead woman in her car, dressed to look like her, but the body vanishes before anyone else sees it. Olivia’s convinced it’s another omen, a sign of impending danger. But then she learns that a troubled young woman went missing just days ago—the same woman Olivia found dead in her car. Someone has gone to great lengths to kill and leave this young woman as a warning. But why? And what role has her new home played in this disturbing murder?
Olivia’s effort to uncover the truth places her in the crosshairs of old and powerful forces, forces that have their own agenda, and closely guarded secrets they don’t want revealed.

I’m sure we’ve all experienced finding a book or series that matches our tastes perfectly. Personally, I find the premise of these books so interesting and I can’t wait until I actually have some time to binge read. I have never read another story by Kelley Armstrong, but I know she wrote a few books in the YA genre. I can’t wait to get my hands on the next installment! I hope all of you have a great reading week. I apologize if my explanation is a bit short. I want to save most of my thoughts for my future reviews.

What are you wishing for this Wednesday? Share it below.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

5 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #16

Leave a Reply

