To My Reader

Bookish Recommendations

These picks aren’t necessarily based on a star rating, but personal preference. These are books that I’ve read and loved for reason to be explained. I hope you’ll find something that suits your fancy. (I tried to choose ones that haven’t already appeared on my blog.)

7726844 The Bones Below by Sierra Demulder

This book is composed of a short compilation of poems. Over the last year I’ve fallen in love with spoken word poetry and Sierra Demulder is one of my absolute favorites in the field.

Genre: Poetry.

16101128  The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

I’m sure many of you have seen this book around the community, and like others I became completely invested in this hauntingly beautiful story. The characters are amazing and I can’t wait for the second book in the series!

Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction & Apocalyptic.

16151178  The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

This was one of the first New Adult stories I ever read and every time I get a chance to list off a few of my favorite books this one continues to hold a place. I would recommend this book for anyone 17+ due to more mature themes. A wonderful read that I wouldn’t mind picking up again.

Genre: New Adult, & Romance.

9361589  The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

It has been a while since I’ve read this book, but I do remember devouring it in one sitting. If you haven’t read this one then you definitely should. It’s magical.

Genre: Fantasy, & Young Adult.

17623975  Just One Day by Gayle Forman

This is a story all about self discovery and breaking out of the normal pattern of everyday life. I read Just One Day in one day. I think that anyone can take something away from this story and I liked it so much that I bought myself a physical copy for my self.

Genre: Contemporary, Young Adult, & Romance.

1063179  Emma by Jane Austen

I had to fit my favorite classic into this list. I absolutely adored this story and I’m aware Emma isn’t the popular opinion for favorite Jane Austen work, but regardless I recommend it 100%. Oh and that might have something to do with Mr. Knightley. If you haven’t watched Hank Green’s modern remake (Emma Approved) on Youtube I highly suggest you check it out!

Genre:  Classics, Romance, & Historical Fiction.

Let me know if you would like me to do another recommendations list in the future.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

One thought on “Bookish Recommendations

Leave a Reply

