Novel Process, To My Reader

New Ideas, Old Habits

It has been a while since I’ve updated anybody on my writing projects. I came up with an idea for a story based on my own personal experiences and a mixture of “what if this happened to me” situations. (I would tell you the idea, but I definitely don’t want to give anything away.) One of my favorite pieces of advice when it comes to writing is, “write what you know before you venture into what you don’t know.” So, that’s what I’m doing.  Anyway, I started typing out the beginnings of the plot and these characters just slid into place. My problem is that I don’t know exactly how to continue. This seems to be a regular issue for writers. I’ve got these characters in my head twenty-four seven, but transferring them from the mind to paper is terrifying! That feeling of doubt makes me want to drop everything and forget about writing completely. – I don’t want to give up on this project yet because I’ve done that too many times in the past. Can you relate? Let me know if you’d like to hear more about my writing progress in the future.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

 

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “New Ideas, Old Habits

  1. I really like that piece of writing advice, I’ll have to use that. I can totally relate to this. I’ll get an idea and get so inspired but then when I sit down to write I get really intimidated. Good luck, looking forward to hearing more or your writing process!

Leave a Reply

