To My Reader

Wishlist Wednesday #11

wishlist-wednesday Not to brag but I recently celebrated a birthday this week and my friends were kind enough to gift me an Amazon Online Gift Card. Due to the holiday season I’ve been buying books like crazy; so I probably don’t need any more. However, It’s Wishlist Wednesday and I’ve had my eye on a book for a long time. For those of you who are unaware Wishlist Wednesday is a blog hop that was started by Dani at Pen to Paper and it allows bloggers to share a book that they desperately want on their shelf.

I’ve been trying to get out of what is known as the “YA Bubble” and in doing so I came across a fairly new genre called New Adult. It’s essentially the space between Young Adult and full Adult. This weeks pick just happens to be part of this new genre.

17969353 torn  Chloe hasn’t had the best life. With a mother who is gone more often than not, she has had to raise herself. After graduating high school, she leaves to start a new life away at West Virginia University with her best friends Amber and Logan, determined to leave her demons in the past.
On her first day, she meets a stranger who takes her breath away at first sight. Until she met Drake, no one had ever sparked her interest. Now this tattooed and pierced bad boy is all she can think about, no matter how hard she fights it.
Falling for Drake was never part of her plans, but when it happens, things seem to do anything but fall into place.
Dealing with a tragic past, Drake has never cared about anyone else but himself and his band. But when Chloe takes the empty seat next to him in class, things start to change. Instantly drawn to her, he begins to wonder if one girl can take a cold hearted womanizer and change every part of him?
Long hidden feelings are revealed and friendships tested to the brink.

I’m not going to lie, what initially caught my attention was the cover. It’s absolutely gorgeous. I ended up looking into this novel more and had to add it to my TBR. New Adult tends to focus on darker subject matter so It’s definitely not recommended for everyone. I started reading this genre because it tends to appeal to those who are in college or about to attend one within a year or so.  I believe this book is the first in a trilogy and that the last installment comes out in a few weeks. Regardless, I plan on checking this series out.

What are you wishing for this Wednesday? Share it below.

4BC3459691DCCEE5BE1F0193B33EFD1E

Standard

4 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #11

    • I always hear people complaining about romance stories but I want to believe that mostly everybody thinks about love in some capacity. It’s important to humanity. I don’t know if that makes much sense, but that’s what I think. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

