To My Reader

Wishlist Wednesday #5

wishlist-wednesdayIt has been a crazy week and I haven’t been able to update the blog much. Nevertheless, here’s this weeks Wishlist Wednesday! This blog hop was started by the wonderful Pen to Paper and it allows book bloggers to share one book that they desperately want on their shelves.

Currently I’m in the middle of reading The Name Of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss and I’m loving it so far. (Look for a review soon.) After I complete the first book I do hope to move on to the second one. Lucky for me, It’s been out for a while.

1215032  So begins the tale of a hero told from his own point of view–a story unequaled in fantasy literature. Now in THE WISE MAN’S FEAR, Day Two of the Kingkiller Chronicle, an escalating rivalry with a powerful member of the nobility forces Kvothe to leave the University and seek his fortune abroad. Adrift, penniless, and alone, he travels to Vintas, where he quickly becomes entangled in the politics of courtly society. While attempting to curry favor with a powerful noble, Kvothe uncovers an assassination attempt, comes into conflict with a rival arcanist, and leads a group of mercenaries into the wild, in an attempt to solve the mystery of who (or what) is waylaying travelers on the King’s Road.
All the while, Kvothe searches for answers, attempting to uncover the truth about the mysterious Amyr, the Chandrian, and the death of his parents. Along the way, Kvothe is put on trial by the legendary Adem mercenaries, is forced to reclaim the honor of the Edema Ruh, and travels into the FAE realm. There he meets Felurian, the faerie woman no man can resist, and who no man has ever survived…until Kvothe.
In THE WISE MAN’S FEAR, Kvothe takes his first steps on the path of the hero and learns how difficult life can be when a man becomes a legend in his own time.

These novels are packed to the brim with detail and it’s easy to lose yourself in them. I couldn’t be more excited to read this series and from what I’ve heard, It’s absolutely amazing!

What are you wishing for this Wednesday? Share it below.

-B

Standard

2 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #5

  1. I have both of these books sitting on my bookshelf, and I keep hearing how I just HAVE to read them… but I’ve been holding off, because I don’t want to start a new trilogy until I know for sure that #3 is on the way! But I know they’re supposed to be great — glad to hear you’re enjoying #1 so much!

    Lisa
    My Wednesday Post

Leave a Reply

