To My Reader

Personal Barriers

I worry a lot. This becomes my hamartia because I always tend to look into the future too much. Don’t get me wrong, It’s an extraordinary thing to have goals, but for some reason I have trouble slowing down. Focusing on the now. I wouldn’t be surprised if I’m not the only one that struggles with this. One of the things I’ve been trying to get out of my head are the “what if” moments. They act as a sort of barrier and affect the mind negatively. I guess we all have something that we need to work on and anyone that saids they don’t, hasn’t looked hard enough.

It feels good to get that off my chest. Let me know what you could work on to better yourself. A little bit of self reflection that might help you in the long run.

-B

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

