Quick Thought, To My Reader

Quick Thought: Music

When I’m not reading or writing, I find myself listening to music. Like most people, I would think. Anyway I have found myself listening to two bands lately and I can’t seem to get them out of my mind. The next best thing is to blog about them right?

470x470 - Copy  This band has been a favorite of mine for a few years now and I don’t see that changing any time soon.

Favorite Songs Include: (It’s really hard to choose because I love them all but…)

 

“Things I Don’t See”

“Forever My Father”

“Singing With The King”

“Worth It All The While” (Bonus)

imagesI just recently got addicted to this band and I know I’m a bit late on that, but better late then never. I have compiled a few of my favorite songs.

Favorite Songs Include:

“The Ballad Of Mona Lisa”

“I Write Sins Not Tragedies”

“Nine In The Afternoon”

“The Calendar”

Over the years I’ve found that music plays a huge roll in our lives. Personally I love to listen to music while I write. Anyway, this is just something I needed to blog about, so I hope you don’t mind. I guess you could say that this is just another piece of me.

Don’t worry, I do have some book reviews that I’ll be uploading soon. Should be exciting! Till then.

Let me know what music you listen to. Let me know if you like these “Quick Thoughts” posts.

Standard

One thought on “Quick Thought: Music

  1. Being stuck in a time warp is my problem. I hardly listen to anything new. Mostly it’s I Peter Paul and Mary, Bob Dylan and if I need some inspiration to help me get over that writer’s hump I listen to that other poet, (second only to Bob) Leonard Cohen.

Leave a Reply

