To My Reader

It’s For My Benefit (I Swear)

There is nothing I dislike more then when someone comes up to me and asks “What’s wrong?” One thing you should know about me is that I am 95% of the time inside my head. You can guess that this makes me more of a quiet person. Now, I’m sure that when people ask me this question they are coming from a kind place but sometimes I need to be by myself, I enjoy being by myself. Unfortunately, in a world built around communication people start to link being quiet with the idea that someone is sad.  This is a common misconception. The thing that bugs me the most though about this question is that for some reason if a person is quiet then many just come to the conclusion that “Oh, there must be something wrong.” That if you aren’t extroverted and social then that is somehow a “false way to live” and it needs to be fixed. I don’t think people quite understand that humans react differently to every situation. (good or bad). Yes, I’m sure that sometimes we might actually be sad if we are quiet, but that might not always be the case. 

-B

Standard

One thought on “It’s For My Benefit (I Swear)

Leave a Reply

