Book Reviews

Book Review: The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

The_Fault_in_Our_Stars My Thoughts: This book will proudly stand on my shelf forever. (Simple as that.) I read this book when It first came out and I’m not sure if it was because it was so popular- but I ended up devouring this book. I wanted to read it again though because I wanted to see if it truly was something great.. “It was.” John Green took life and death, put them head to head. This book screamed the truth about our world and how we, as humans really act.

Right when we began reading we are thrown into the heavy “stuff”. We meet Hazel Grace Lancaster and soon there after, Augustus Waters. It is during a cancer support group meeting that they cross paths and a beautiful relationship starts to form. I have friends that refuse to read this book because it involves the topic of cancer. Yet, this book is so much more. In the center of all this pain grows love and that’s what grants us hope. I cannot possibly tell you everything about this book. It’s one of those stories that opens your eyes, or at least it opened mine.

To quote one of my favorite lines from the book, “My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” This book held both laughter and sadness in the palm of my hands. Even through all the emotions that I experienced, this book made me think. And I mean really think.

John Green also known for his role as 1/2 the VlogBrothers on Youtube, wrote a book that I will never forget. I will be reading this book again and I hope that If you haven’t gotten a chance to read it, do so. This book reminded me what I love so much about reading. Thank you, John.

If you have read this book let me know what you thought by leaving a comment below.

Next Book Review: Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

Standard

Leave a Reply

